Fuzhou is a mining facility operated by China National Nuclear Corporation in China. It has a capacity of 350 tU/yr as of 2022, about 1% of world mining capacity.
Underground mining with an on-site mill in Jiangxi, in production since 1966 and China's oldest working uranium operation. Operated by China National Uranium Corporation, a CNNC subsidiary. China publishes no per-mine production, so the figure here is nominal capacity.
Facility
| Stage | Mining and milling |
|---|---|
| Operator | China National Nuclear Corporation |
| Country | China |
| Capacity | 350tU/yr |
| Figure applies to | 2022 |
| Status | operating |
| Commissioned | 1966.0 |
| Coordinates | 27.9500, 116.3500 |
Position in the chain
This facility is about 1% of world mining capacity (60,213 tU/yr, 2024).
China National Nuclear Corporation also operates:
- Lanzhou conversion plant (conversion)
- Hengyang conversion plant (conversion)
- Diwopu (Jiuquan) (conversion)
- Lanzhou enrichment plant (enrichment)
- Hanzhong (Shaanxi) enrichment plant (enrichment)
- Emeishan enrichment plant (enrichment)
- Heping (Plant 814) (enrichment)
- Yibin (CJNF) (fabrication)
- Rössing (mining)
- Yining (mining)
- Shaoguan (mining)
- Tongliao (mining)
- Beishan underground research laboratory (repository)
Other mining facilities
| Facility | Capacity | Status |
|---|---|---|
| McArthur River / Key Lake | 7,808tU/yr | operating |
| Cigar Lake | 6,501tU/yr | operating |
| Husab | 4,437tU/yr | operating |
| Karatau (Budenovskoye 2) | 3,299tU/yr | operating |
| Inkai, sites 1-3 | 2,992tU/yr | operating |
| Akdala and South Inkai | 2,803tU/yr | operating |
| Olympic Dam | 2,693tU/yr | operating |
| Moinkum and Tortkuduk (KATCO) | 2,388tU/yr | operating |
| Rössing | 2,205tU/yr | operating |
| Smith Ranch-Highland | 2,116tU/yr | operating |
| Khorassan 1 | 2,030tU/yr | operating |
| White Mesa Mill | 2,000short tons ore/day | operating |
| Central Mynkuduk | 1,650tU/yr | operating |
| Budenovskoye 1, 3 & 4 (Akbastau) | 1,545tU/yr | operating |
| Four Mile | 1,503tU/yr | operating |
| Kharasan 2 (Baiken-U) | 1,315tU/yr | operating |
| South Moinkum and Kanzhugan | 1,273tU/yr | operating |
| Ross Central Processing Plant | 1,154tU/yr | operating |
| Khiagda | 1,103tU/yr | operating |
| Priargunsky | 1,047tU/yr | operating |
| Somaïr (Arlit) | 960tU/yr | operating |
| Honeymoon | 942tU/yr | operating |
| Irkol | 940tU/yr | operating |
| Yining | 850tU/yr | operating |
| Western Mynkuduk (Appak) | 830tU/yr | operating |
| North and South Karamurun | 830tU/yr | operating |
| Lost Creek | 769tU/yr | operating |
| Zarechnoye | 741tU/yr | operating |
| Langer Heinrich | 691tU/yr | operating |
| Dalur | 588tU/yr | operating |
| Alta Mesa | 577tU/yr | operating |
| Willow Creek | 500tU/yr | operating |
| Caetité (Lagoa Real) | 340tU/yr | operating |
| Tummalapalle | 220tU/yr | operating |
| Shaoguan | 200tU/yr | operating |
| Tongliao | 200tU/yr | operating |
| Jaduguda mine and mill | 200tU/yr | operating |
| Turamdih mine and mill | 190tU/yr | operating |
| Northern Mining Directorate (Uchkuduk) | not disclosed | operating |
| Central Mining Directorate (Zarafshan) | not disclosed | operating |
| Mining Directorate No. 5 (Zafarabad) | not disclosed | operating |
| Southern Mining Directorate (Nurabad) | not disclosed | operating |
| Ingulska | not disclosed | operating |
| Smolinska | not disclosed | operating |
| Novokostiantynivska | not disclosed | operating |
| Moab Khotsong | not disclosed | operating |
Sources
- World Nuclear Association, China's Nuclear Fuel Cycle · retrieved 2026-09-06
How these sources are used, including the corrections applied on top of them and what is deliberately left blank · download the underlying data