Llynfi nuclear power plant
Llynfi nuclear power plant is a nuclear site in United Kingdom with 4 units on record. None is currently operating.
Units
| Unit | Status | Type | Model | Gross MW | Online |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unit 1 | Announced | PWR | PWR-20 | 20 | - |
| Unit 2 | Announced | PWR | PWR-20 | 20 | - |
| Unit 3 | Announced | PWR | PWR-20 | 20 | - |
| Unit 4 | Announced | PWR | PWR-20 | 20 | - |
Unit by unit
Each unit's rating, type and milestone dates as recorded by the Global Nuclear Power Tracker, with any correction we made to it. A dash or "not disclosed" means the source does not give the value.
Llynfi nuclear power plant 1 Announced
| Reactor type | Pressurised water reactor (PWR) |
|---|---|
| Model | PWR-20 |
| Size class | Very small |
| Gross capacity | 20MW |
| Net capacity | not disclosed |
| Thermal output | not disclosed |
| Enrichment | 3–5% U-235 |
| NSSS vendor | not on record |
| Owner | Last Energy100% |
| Milestones | no dates on record |
|---|
Llynfi nuclear power plant 2 Announced
| Reactor type | Pressurised water reactor (PWR) |
|---|---|
| Model | PWR-20 |
| Size class | Very small |
| Gross capacity | 20MW |
| Net capacity | not disclosed |
| Thermal output | not disclosed |
| Enrichment | 3–5% U-235 |
| NSSS vendor | not on record |
| Owner | Last Energy100% |
| Milestones | no dates on record |
|---|
Llynfi nuclear power plant 3 Announced
| Reactor type | Pressurised water reactor (PWR) |
|---|---|
| Model | PWR-20 |
| Size class | Very small |
| Gross capacity | 20MW |
| Net capacity | not disclosed |
| Thermal output | not disclosed |
| Enrichment | 3–5% U-235 |
| NSSS vendor | not on record |
| Owner | Last Energy100% |
| Milestones | no dates on record |
|---|
Llynfi nuclear power plant 4 Announced
| Reactor type | Pressurised water reactor (PWR) |
|---|---|
| Model | PWR-20 |
| Size class | Very small |
| Gross capacity | 20MW |
| Net capacity | not disclosed |
| Thermal output | not disclosed |
| Enrichment | 3–5% U-235 |
| NSSS vendor | not on record |
| Owner | Last Energy100% |
| Milestones | no dates on record |
|---|
| Location | Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom |
|---|---|
| Coordinates | 51.5707, -3.6126approximate |
| Elevation | not given: the position is only approximate |
| Setting | not given: the position is only approximate |
| Region | Northern Europe |
| Units by status | Announced: 4 |
| Owners | Last Energy |
|---|---|
| Operators | not disclosed |
Put this plant on your own page: embed a card, or compare it with another plant.
Sources
- Global Nuclear Power Tracker, Global Energy Monitor, August 2026 release , CC BY 4.0 · retrieved 2026-09-06
- GEM.wiki entry (further reading) , CC BY-SA 4.0, linked, not quoted
How these sources are used, including the corrections applied on top of them and what is deliberately left blank · download the underlying data