Nsuban nuclear power plant 4
Pre-construction Ghana
Gross capacity
77MW
Nsuban nuclear power plant 4 is a nuclear unit at Nsuban nuclear power plant in Ghana rated at 77 MW gross. It is pre-construction.
Specification
| Reactor type | not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Model | not disclosed |
| Size class | not disclosed |
| Coolant | not disclosed |
| Moderator | not disclosed |
| Gross capacity | 77MW |
| Net capacity (reference) | not disclosed |
| Net capacity (design) | not disclosed |
| Thermal output | not disclosed |
| Typical enrichment | not disclosed |
Ownership & location
| Site | Nsuban nuclear power plant |
|---|---|
| Unit | 4 |
| Country | Ghana |
| Owner | Nuclear Power Ghana100% |
| Coordinates | 5.6291, -0.6733approximate |
Fuel chain for this unit
Fuel form
not established for this unit's type
Enrichment
not established
Upstream
Enriched fuel means this unit sits downstream of five conversion plants and four enrichment operators holding 88% of world capacity between the top three.
Fabricator capability is recorded against reactor type and model line, not against named units —
utilities do not publish fuel contracts. See the fuel chain.
Other units at Nsuban nuclear power plant
| Unit | Status | Gross MW |
|---|---|---|
| Nsuban nuclear power plant 1 | Pre-construction | 1,200 |
| Nsuban nuclear power plant 10 | Pre-construction | 77 |
| Nsuban nuclear power plant 11 | Pre-construction | 77 |
| Nsuban nuclear power plant 12 | Pre-construction | 77 |
| Nsuban nuclear power plant 13 | Pre-construction | 77 |
| Nsuban nuclear power plant 2 | Pre-construction | 77 |
| Nsuban nuclear power plant 3 | Pre-construction | 77 |
| Nsuban nuclear power plant 5 | Pre-construction | 77 |
| Nsuban nuclear power plant 6 | Pre-construction | 77 |
| Nsuban nuclear power plant 7 | Pre-construction | 77 |
| Nsuban nuclear power plant 8 | Pre-construction | 77 |
| Nsuban nuclear power plant 9 | Pre-construction | 77 |
Sources
- Global Nuclear Power Tracker, Global Energy Monitor, August 2026 release — CC BY 4.0 · retrieved 2026-09-06 · this unit last researched by GEM on 2026-06-30
- GEM.wiki entry (further reading) — CC BY-SA 4.0 — linked, not quoted